Academic Program


The Common Core Standards provide clear and consistent learning goals to help prepare students for college, career, and life. The standards clearly demonstrate what students are expected to learn at each grade level, so that every parent and teacher can understand and support their learning.

The standards focus on core concepts and procedures starting in the early grades, which gives teachers the time needed to teach them and gives students the time needed to master them.

With students, parents, and teachers all on the same page and working together towards shared goals, we can ensure that students make progress each year and graduate from high school with the competencies needed to become successful in life.

Classification by Levels
Pre-School 3 to 4yrs. Old
Kindergarten 5yrs. old
Elementary School 1st through 5th grades
Middle School 6th through 8th grades
High School 9th through 12th grades
Grade Level Points
Excellent A (90-100%)
Good Highly Satisfactory B (80- 89%)
Fair- Competent Achievement C (70-79%)
Minimal Passing Achievement D (65-69%)
Failing – Below Standard    F (64% or less
*NOTE: in grades 7th through 12th , minimum passing grade is  70%